European Innovation Council (EIC) Information Meeting with European Commissioner Carlos Moedas


Time Event
14.00-14.10 Welcome by Rector Anders Overgaard Bjarklev
14.10-14.25 Opening remarks by Commissioner Moedas

The European Innovation Council – A Global, European and Local Perspective

Jim Snabe – Chairman at A.P. Møller – Mærsk and Siemens: High Level Group of Innovators

Anja Boisen – Professor at DTU and Vice-Chairman at Innovation Fund Denmark: From excellent science to excellent innovation

Lars Frølund – Research Director at Massachusetts Institute of Technology: The European Innovation Council - The legacy of the US (D)ARPA model for breakthrough innovation

15.00-15.05 Short break
15.05-16.00 How to apply – Technical walkthrough on how to apply for EIC Pathfinder and EIC Accelerator
DG RTD, European Commission
16.00-16.05 Closing remarks by Marianne Thellersen
16.05-17.00 Networking reception

Read more about the programme here(in Danish):

Read more about Carlos Moedas, The European Commissioner for Research, Science and Innovation, here:


Thu 06 Jun 19
14:00 - 17:00



DTU Skylab

Diplomvej, Building 373A

2800 Kongens Lyngby