Six grants for Mechanical Engineering from the Independent Research Fund Denmark

Tuesday 09 Jun 20

Twenty-three researchers at DTU have received grants from Independent Research Fund Denmark. Six of the grants have been awarded to scientists at Mechanical Engineering.

The six grants are:

• Chris Valentin Nielsen, MPP: MFTpro, From Micro Forming Tribology to Robust Production

• David R. Fuhrman, FVM: MPCOAST: MicroPlastic transport in the COASTal environment

• Grethe Winther and Kim Lau Nielsen, MTU and FAM: Triple-W FAM: Prediction of why, where and when metals fail

• Jesper Henri Hattel, MPP: Towards the digital twin for 3D metal printing - from multiphysics modeling to low-fidelity simulation of the laser-based powder bed fusion process

• Matteo Villa, MTU: Ortho-Titanium: Superelastic Titanium alloys for orthopedic applications (Ortho-Titanium)

• Yanlin Shao, FVM: SWIWS: Simulating Wave-Induced Whipping of Ships

At the end of May, the Independent Research Fund Denmark distributed a total of DKK 696 million to 202 researchers. See the press release and list of all granted projects (in Danish).

News and filters

Get updated on news that match your filter.
27 NOVEMBER 2020