Professor Niels Aage

Professor Niels Aage is awarded the new ‘Haftka Young Investigator Award’

Thursday 17 Jun 21


Niels Aage
Associate Professor
DTU Mechanical Engineering
+45 45 25 42 53
A new award from ISSMO, The International Society for Structural and Multidisciplinary Optimization, was given to professor Niels Aage at the WCSMO-14 General Assembly.

The Awards Committee was happy to announce the award:

“The award recognizes Professor Aage's outstanding research achievements and contributions in large scale topology optimization and topology optimization across multiple physics, as well as his tremendously impactful contributions to the ISSMO community including the creation of open source software and free apps that have enabled researchers with new capabilities, educated students, and broadly promoted ISSMO research areas.”

Professor Niels Aage is very proud to receive the award.

"It is a great honour to be the inaugural recipient of the Haftka award presented by the world organisation in my research area. It is a humbling thought that top researchers from around the world pointed at me. I could not be more proud and cannot wait to continue my research together with all of my great colleagues."

The recognition includes a monetary award of $2,000.

News and filters

Get updated on news that match your filter.