Prof. Ilmar Santos (DTU) - Prof. Katia Kavalca Dedini (Chairman of IFToMM Rotordynamics) – Ph.D. Nikolaj Dagnæs-Hansen (DTU) – Prof. Hans Ingo Weber (member of the of IFToMM Award Committee)

Magnetic Bearings for Non-Static Flywheel Energy Storage Systems awarded best paper

Wednesday 03 Oct 18


Ilmar Santos
Professor, Dr.-Ing. dr.techn. livre-docente
DTU Mechanical Engineering
+4545 25 62 69

Best paper of the Conference on Rotordynamics is awarded to Nikolaj Dagnæs-Hansen and Ilmar F. Santos


The International Federation for the Promotion of Mechanism and Machine Science (IFToMM) is one of the most important world institutions aiming at "promoting research and development in the field of Machines and Mechanisms by theoretical and experimental methods along with their practical application".

Every fourth year the IFToMM Conference on Rotordynamics is held with the active support and participation of the most well-known leading experts. The IFToMM 2018 Conference on Rotordynamics - counting with more than 160 technical contributions published by Springer in four volumes - was held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, from September 23rd till 27th.

The 2018 IFToMM Award committee formed by Prof. Rainer Nordmann (Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany), Prof. Nicolo Bachschmid (Politecnico di Milano, Italy), Prof. Kshitij Gupta (Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India), and Prof Hans I. Weber (Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil) awarded the best paper of the conference to"Magnetic Bearings for Non-Static Flywheel Energy Storage Systems", written by Nikolaj Dagnæs-Hansen and Ilmar F. Santos,in the testimony of significant achievements in research to advancing the state of the knowledge in the field of mechanisms and machine science.

News and filters

Get updated on news that match your filter.
20 AUGUST 2019